Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Factory limit
Hi,

In this game it's obvious, and even if I try to explain him why, grey doesn't listen and keep his 3 factories in base. Which is stupid because 2 waves of creeps are enough to go threw food limit and then his creeps cannot hold enemies creeps.

That's why, because it's not the first time I see that, I would suggest to limit to 1 the number of factories a player can buy. Is it possible to do something like that?

Replay joined.

Cheers,

Max.

Attached Files
.w3g   LastReplay.w3g (Size: 4.28 MB / Downloads: 183)
You have my support on this one Max!

Maybe a limit of 2 Factories?
I like to play.
Don't like this in the form you suggested it (but I understand and support the Idea behind it). Would totally kill some tactics (like my pocket factory tactic I've been doing for nearly 4 years now).

But I'd vote for a slightly modified version of this, one of:

a) Limit number of facs which can be upped to troop facs, e.g. you may get 3 facs but only 1 or 2 can be upped
b) Limit number of facs which can be placed in base (currently this only depends on how many base facs are left) to 2 ; as most people place them slightly outside of base, it would probably have to be "max 2 facs on your half of the map (half = draw a diagonal line across the map, or maybe do it with geometric distance, e.g. sqrt(xdist*xdist+ydist*ydist))

Or whatever else you can think of where it's still possible to get a bunch of (healing)facs and deploy them on the map.
Getting used to the Sand everywhere. At least it brings us map updates.
"You may get 3 facs but on 1 can be upped" : yes that's exactly the point. It's better this way than "1 fac for each player". Only 1 upgraded fac / player maximum.

About maximum number of facs in base, I think 3 is good : 1 for each lane + 1 mid.
I do not like this idea at all.